• HEP Logo

    Columbus City Schools and local colleges and universities have had a long standing informal partnership to increase student achievement and to support staff development. In 2002, a Memorandum of Understanding was signed calling for each to designate a single point of contact to deliver a seamless network of educational programs and services. That agreement is now formally called the Higher Education Partnership (HEP).


If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Aviation Academy

  • Columbus City Schools has been invited by The Ohio State University Airport in collaboration with Dublin City Schools and other districts to participate in a new CCP cohort program for 21-22 school year - Aviation Academy. This program is for students who have an interest in the aviation field and want to explore related careers. The information flyer provides program details, course information and steps students can take if they are interested.  The application deadline has been extended through May 29. 

  • HEP Media

    HEP Partners include:

    • Ashland University
    • Capital University
    • Central Ohio Technical College
    • Columbus State Community College
    • Dennison University
    • Franklin University
    • Kenyon College
    • North Central State College
    • Ohio Dominican University
    • Ohio University
    • Otterbein University
    • The Ohio State University



Contact Us

  • Tanya L. McClanahan, Supervisor 
    Higher Education Partnerships 

    Cheryl McCamont, Administrator

    Lois Carson, Secretary

    61 South Sixth Street
    Columbus, Ohio 43215 
    614.365.8600 | 614.365.5027 (fax)

    Click HERE to email us